The Texas Honey Bee Education Association (THBEA) is a non-member IRS designated, under section 501(c)(3), non-profit “controlled entity” of the Texas Beekeepers Association. THBEA is governed by a Board of Directors which are appointed to two year terms by TBA’s Executive Committee. If you are interested in serving on the THBEA board, please send a comment to THBEA to let us know.

Current Directors:

  • Jerry Maxwell, Chair
  • Skip Talbert, Vice Chair
  • Kirk Kirksey
  • Randy Oakley
  • Open Position
  • TBA President Byron Compton
  • TBA Vice President Gary Barber

Secretary – Leesa Hyder
Treasurer – Russell Kaskel